Return to Home Page
State of the Coast
2008 Conference Information
The 2008 State of the Coast Conference was held May 1st.
92 elected officials, planning commissioners, citizens, agency representatives, and professional organizations attended the event.

Listen to a Radio Clip

Conference speakers included:
Randall Arendt
Randall Arendt Website Several conservation land use links available here also.

Clint Little
Minnesota's Lake Superior Coastal Program

Dr. Valerie Brady
Natural Resource Research Institute

Jesse Schomberg
Minnesota Sea Grant

Kris Larson
Minnesota Land Trust


Board Members
-City of Beaver Bay

Jan Sivertson
-Cook County

Wendy Gustofson
-Town of Duluth

Tracy Benson
-City of Grand Marais

Rich Sve
-Lake County

Pete Stauber
-St. Louis County

Scott Johnson
-Silver Bay
(Vice Chair)

Mike Hoops
-Town of Silver Creek
(NSMB Chair)

Robin Glaser
-City of Two Harbors

Clicking the link below the board members name will open the website to their area of representation.

Visual Representation of Surrounding Text

Contact Information
North Shore Management Board c/o ARDC
Attn: Justin Otsea
221 W 1st St.
Duluth, MN 55802
Phone: 218-529-7529


Meeting Information and Previous Meetings

Annal Reports
View the interactive 2012 North Shore Management Plan report HERE

NSMB 2016 Comprehensive Plan Update
View the Comprehensive Plan document HERE

Environmental Website

North Shore GIS Collaborative

Erosion Forum

Rain Garden Assessment (2015)

Regional Priority Projects

State of the Coast Conference